CMA's 'Biggest Night In Country Music' Just Got Bigger For 2018

The Country Music Association couldn’t have been more correct with their original caption on Instagram stating, “Just when you thought the #CMAawards couldn't get any better, we've announced even MORE performers!

Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Garth Brooks, Luke Combs, Midland, and Brett Young are the newest additions to the already stout performance lineup, which includes Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Dan + Shay, Old Dominion, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha, Kacey Musgraves, Pistol Annies, and Thomas Rhett.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will be back for their 11th time hosting the biggest night in country music.

Tune in and watch the CMA Awards broadcasting live from Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 14 at 7 p.m. CT on ABC.

RELATED: Throwback to Niall Horan on the 2017 CMA Red Capet.

Photo Credit: Getty Images.

CMA Nominee list featured below:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean 

Luke Bryan 

Kenny Chesney 

Chris Stapleton 

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini 

Miranda Lambert 

Maren Morris 

Kacey Musgraves 

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley 

Luke Combs 

Thomas Rhett 

Chris Stapleton 

Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne 

Dan + Shay 

Florida Georgia Line 

Maddie & Tae 


New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina 

Luke Combs 

Chris Janson 


Brett Young

Single of the Year (Awarded to Singer, Producer and Engineer)

“Broken Halos” – Chris StapletonProducers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert) Producer: Michael Knox Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line Producer: Willshire  Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay Producers: Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris StapletonProducers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Golden Hour – Kacey MusgravesProducers: Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian, Kacey Musgraves

Graffiti U – Keith UrbanProducers: Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, J.R. Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

Life Changes – Thomas RhettProducers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

The Mountain – Dierks Bentley Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr.

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum 


Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Body Like A Back Road” – Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

“Broken Halos” – Songwriters: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Songwriter: Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

“Drunk Girl” – Songwriter: Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

“Tequila” – Songwriter: Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne

“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist & Director)

“Babe” – Sugarland (Featuring Taylor Swift)Director: Anthony Mandler

“Cry Pretty” – Carrie UnderwoodDirector: Randee St. Nicholas

“Drunk Girl” – Chris JansonDirector: Jeff Venable

“Marry Me” – Thomas RhettDirector: TK McKamy

“Tequila” – Dan + ShayDirector: Patrick Tracy

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas, Dobro

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Dann Huff, Guitar

Mac McAnally, Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar



Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

CMT Radio Live + After MidNite · Hosted by Cody Alan & Crew
Listen Now on iHeartRadio