CMT ‘Artists Of The Year’ Performance Lineup Announced

CMT continues to shine the spotlight on powerhouse female artists. Adding to the star-studded honoree lineup, the CMT ‘Artists of the Year’ performance lineup will include nothing less than an impressive night of voices that expand to include genres that have also influenced country music.

Here is the performance lineup that you can expect:

Maddie & Tae and Runaway June will be joining Carrie Underwood. Pistol Annies will be performing with Miranda Lambert. Alison Krauss will be performing alongside Kelsea Ballerini. Soul legend, Gladys Knight will be joined by Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman. Singer-songwriter Tori Kelly and Grammy-award winning gospel artist Kirk Franklin will be performing with Hillary Scott. And, last but not least Brandi Carlile will join forces with Maren Morris to honor the late icon, Aretha Franklin.

Loretta Lynn will be receiving the coveted “Artist of a Lifetime” award presented by Ram Trucks.

Get a front-row seat by tuning into CMT on Wednesday, October 17th at 8:00 pm ET/PT for a live broadcast of the ceremony.

Photo Credit: Getty Images.

CMT Radio Live + After MidNite · Hosted by Cody Alan & Crew

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel