Lauren Alaina, Midland & Brett Young Nab ACM New Artist Wins

Country music’s brightest new stars are celebrating early ACM Awards wins.

Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively, at the 53rd annual show.

Related: Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett Lead ACM Awards Nominations

The winners received the news in surprise phone calls from host Reba McEntire.


Lauren, Midland, and Brett will also each perform on the ACMs, joining previously announced performers Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Blake Shelton, Keith and many more.

Related: Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton & More Added as ACM Awards Performers

Watch the 53rd Annual ACM Awards live from Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, at 8/7c on CBS.

CMT Cody Alan

CMT Cody Alan

Want to know more about CMT Cody Alan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on CMT Radio Live + CMT After MidNite + CMT All Access! Read more


Content Goes Here