Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett Snag iHeartRadio Awards Nominations

The iHeartRadio Music Awards have announced their 2018 superstar nominees, and slew of country talent made the rundown.

Luke Combs, Sam Hunt, Jon Pardi and Thomas Rhett tied for the most nominations from any country artist with two each.

Sam and Thomas both appear in the overall Country Artist of the Year category alongside Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton. Also earning country nominations are Lauren Alaina, Kane Brown, Dustin Lynch and Brett Young.

“Despacito,” Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee's collaboration with Justin Bieber, earned the most overall nominations with seven total, while Rihanna, Ed Sheeran, Bruno Mars, DJ Khaled and The Chainsmokers make up the second-most nominated group of artists with five each.

The 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards airs March 11 at 8/7c live from The Forum in Los Angeles on TBS, TNT and truTV.

See the country nominations below, and click here for full list of iHeartRadio Music Awards nominations.

Country Song of the Year:

"Body Like A Back Road" - Sam Hunt

"Dirt On My Boots" - Jon Pardi

"Hurricane" - Luke Combs

"Small Town Boy" - Dustin Lynch

"Unforgettable" - Thomas Rhett

Country Artist of the Year:

Blake Shelton

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Sam Hunt

Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Brett Young

Jon Pardi

Kane Brown

Lauren Alaina

 Luke Combs

CMT Cody Alan

CMT Cody Alan

Want to know more about CMT Cody Alan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on CMT Radio Live + CMT After MidNite + CMT All Access! Read more


Content Goes Here