CMT Announces 2017 Artists of the Year Honorees

The biggest artists of the year hit the spotlight when the CMT Artists of the Year returns in 2017, and the superstar list of honorees has just been unveiled!

CMT will celebrate Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and Luke Bryan as the premiere country artists of the year during the eighth-annual event this October.

CMT Artists of the Year will feature never-before-seen performances and hilarious and emotional moments as the five honorees toast each other.

The 90-minute special will also honor those impacted by Hurricane Harvey and champion the volunteers contributing to the ongoing rescue and recovery efforts. In addition, country’s biggest stars will encourage fans to continue supporting the extensive recovery efforts. More information will be announced at a later date.

CMT Artists of the Year airs live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center October 18 at 8/7c.

CMT Cody Alan

CMT Cody Alan

Want to know more about CMT Cody Alan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on CMT Radio Live + CMT After MidNite + CMT All Access! Read more


Content Goes Here