Dolly Parton's First Children's Album Gets Release Date

In her 50-year career, Dolly Parton has never done what she’s about to do. 

The country icon will release her first-ever children’s album, I Believe in You, on September 29.

Related: Dolly Parton, Nicole Kidman Earn Emmy Nominations

The 14-track collection will feature a new recording of “Coat of Many Colors” as well as an audio recording bonus track of her children’s book by the same name.

But that's not what Dolly is most proud of.

Related: Dolly Collaborates on New Duet with Kesha

“I’m proudest of all that all of the proceeds from this CD will go to the Imagination Library,” Dolly says. “It’s been 20 years since the Imagination Library was launched. We’ve seen 100 million books get into the hands of children and hopefully there will be many more.”

Dolly established the Imagination Library to provide age appropriate books to children every month. 

I Believe In You Track Listing

  1. I Believe in You
  2. Coat of Many Colors (new recording)
  3. Together Forever
  4. I Am a Rainbow
  5. I’m Here
  6. A Friend Like You
  7. Imagination
  8. You Can Do It
  9. Responsibility
  10. You Gotta Be
  11. Makin’ Fun Ain’t Funny
  12. Chemo Hero
  13. Brave Little Soldier
  14. Bonus track spoken audio: Coat of Many Colors (book read by Dolly Parton)

CMT Radio Live + After MidNite · Hosted by Cody Alan & Crew

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel