George Strait, CMT's 'Nashville' Among 'ACM Honors' Recipients

The ACM Honors have announced its 2017 honorees.

Kelsea Ballerini, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Reba McEntire, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, George Strait and more will be honored by the Academy of Country Music’s annual ACM Honors telecast August 23 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Related: How George Strait Inspires Ed Sheeran

The 11th annual ACM Honors turns the spotlight on those who won special awards at the annual awards show April but were not televised.

CMT’s own Nashville is also among this year’s ACM Honors recipients.

Related: Countdown to Nashville! New Trailer Hits the Web

The show will air on CBS at a later date.

Photo: Getty Images

CMT Cody Alan

CMT Cody Alan

Want to know more about CMT Cody Alan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on CMT Radio Live + CMT After MidNite + CMT All Access! Read more


Content Goes Here