Florida Georgia Line Is Back To Their Roots On ‘Can't Say I Ain’t Country’

On Feb. 15, Florida Georgia Line released their 4th studio album ‘Can’t Say I Ain’t Country,’ and within only a few days of the project being available, country fans are reportedly being "hooked" by the hooks.

The high energy duo has made it their mission to push musical boundaries since their arrival on the country music scene in 2010. With more than a decade of experience under their belts, it’s no shock to see them continue to venture past the stigmas of standard country songs and branch out with new sounds and added collaborations.

In a recent interview with Cody Alan, the “Can't Say I Aint Country” singers shared that this song was never slated to make a statement defending country music. Instead, it embraced the overarching sound of the record which is what compelled them to use it for the album and tour titles.

“It’s light-hearted. It’s fun. It’s not so much trying to make a statement, but we kind of just felt like that title of that song kind of encompassed the whole album. It’s a lot more country than some of our previous albums and kind of taking it back to our roots and our country influence,” shared Tyler Hubbard. “It felt appropriate. We love the song, it feels like smash, and we wanted to center the album and tour around it.”

‘Can’t Say I Aint Country’ also features collaborations from both “Jasons.” That’s right, Jason Derulo and Jason Aldean both said yes to being included on the project.

Watch the video below to hear what Brian Kelley had to say.

Florida Georgia Line, "Can't Say I Ain't Country" Track List:

1."Tyler Got Him a Tesla" (skit feat. Brother Jervel)

2. "Can't Say I Ain't Country" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Michael Hardy)

3. "Simple" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman)

4. "Talk You Out of It" (Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers, Alysa Vanderheym)

5. "All Gas No Brakes" (skit feat. Brother Jervel)

6. "Speed of Love" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt)

7. "Women" (feat Jason Derulo) (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jason Derulo, David Garcia, Josh Miller)

8. "People Are Different" (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey)

9. "Told You" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Dallas Davidson)

10. "Sack'a Puppies" (skit feat Brother Jervel)

11. "Y'all Boys" (feat. Hardy) (Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Brett Tyler)

12. "Small Town" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt)

13. "Sittin' Pretty" (Nick Donley, Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell)

14. "Catfish Nuggets" (skit feat. Brother Jervel)

15. "Can't Hide the Red" (feat. Jason Aldean) (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rob Hatch, James McNair, Ben Stennis)

16. "Colorado" (Drew Green, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps)

17. "Like You Never Had It" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Mark Holman, Morgan Wallen)

18. "Swerve" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, David Garcia, Josh Miller)

19. "Blessings" (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Tom Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Jordan Schmidt, Ernest K. Smith)

Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

CMT Radio Live + After MidNite · Hosted by Cody Alan & Crew
Listen Now on iHeartRadio