CMT Unveils First All-Female Artists of the Year Line-Up


This one’s for the girls. CMT has announced its 2018 CMT Artists of the Year special will feature an all-female class of honorees who include Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Maren Morris, Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman and Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott

Dedicated to the past, present and future women of country music, the 90-minute special will again feature surprise musical pairings and guests to be announced at a later date. On the same day the CMT Artists of the Year special airs, CMT will celebrate its 2018 class of female honorees with a day-long “Women of Country Music” takeover across all CMT platforms, including the 24/7 digital CMT Music channel and the nationally syndicated CMT Radio Live and CMT After Midnite with Cody Alan.

The female-driven CMT Artists of the Year special follows CMT’s continued success with the first-of-its-kind Next Women of Country campaign dedicated to giving women a voice and airplay across CMT’s platforms. The franchise first began in 2013.

The 2018 CMT Artists of the Year special premieres Wednesday, October 17 at 8:00 P.M. ET/PT only on CMT.


Content Goes Here